TOPOGRAPHY OF MY UNFINISHEDNESSES

Tabea Magyar. TOPOGRAPHIE MIENER UNFERTIGKEITEN | TOPOGRAPHY OF MY UNFINISHEDNESSES

Performance: Tabea Magyar
Artistic Advice: Sheena McGrandles, Gabriela Daedelow, Maria Scaroni,
Thanks to: Joel Scott, Emma Tricard, Nir Vidan, Asaf Aharonsson, Frederike Doffin, Mira Hirtz, Johanna Peine, Christiane Hommelsheim and everyone who helped with the process

Friday  25.4.  20:00 & 20:30, 15min, limited seating (15 places) .

The performance Topography of My Unfinishednesses derives from an installation which assembled the multitude of materials in my life that I consider, in one way or another, unfinished. Their unfinishedness evokes a feeling of lack or even catastrophe.

In the process of searching for ways of inserting my body into this mass of unmoved objects, I discovered that I was actually hiding behind them. I needed to confront yet another unfinishedness: the one I carry in my body. As such, the installation moved into my body, and my body and its topography are all that I am left with for this performance.

topo3

